Google Search
Google Translate
School Logo

Larkfields Infant School

(0115) 9137730


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Larkfields has a very active Governing Body involved in all areas of school life. The Full Governing Body meets twice a term to manage finance, health and safety, pupil, personnel and curriculum issues. The Governing Body also regularly monitors the progress pupils are making and the progress the school is making with regard to its school improvement priorities. Membership of this important body includes elected parents and teacher representatives as well as members co-opted by the Governing Body and those nominated by the Local Authority. This ensures the Governing Body has the full range of necessary skills.


Ex-Officio Staff Governor

Mrs Nichola Irwin (Head Teacher) - Appointed 20.04.20


Staff Representatives

Mrs Helena Tooth - Appointed 26.01.22- Term End 26.01.26


Parent Representatives

Mr James Quested – (Vice Chair) appointed 01.10.18 - Term End 30.09.22

Mrs Lucy Foulk - appointed 15.03.21 - Term End 14.03.25


Co-opted Representatives

Cllr Philip Owen – appointed 07.05.19 -Term End 06.05.23 

Mrs Janet Wilson - re-appointed 01.09.19 -Term End 31.08.23

Mrs Nicole Clarke - (Chair) - 01.09.20 -Term End 31.08.24

Mr Benjamin Harrison - appointed 04.05.21 - Term End 03.05.25

Miss Laura Radford - appointed 27.01.22 - Term End 26.01.26


Associate Member

Mrs Zoe Allen (School Business Manager) - re-appointed 15.10.19 -Term End 14.10.23


The following Governors stepped down during the last 12 months:

Mrs Nicola Marriott - 25.09.21

Mrs Kerry Bear - 12.10.21

Mrs Gail Rowark- 26.01.22

Mr Henry Diamond - 12.07.22


Contacting the Governing Body


Chair of Governors- Mrs Nicole Clark 


Larkfields Infant School 

Coronation Road



NG16 1EP

Governor's Business Interests

Trust Governance

The Full Trust Board meet six times per academic year. They also have specific committees or named trustees’ meetings to deal with issues such as finance, audit, education and standards, strategic development, pay, performance & HR.

In addition, the majority of our schools have their own local governing body, accountable to the Trustees, whilst retaining a considerable amount of delegated authority to make decisions affecting the day to day running of their school.

Attendance records of governors at local governing body meetings, their terms of office and Chairs can all be found here:



Mr Patrick Terence Booth (Vice Chair)

(Pay, Performance & HR + Personnel)

Re-appointed July 2020 (term ends 3/7/24)

Mr Neil Clifton

(Pay, Performance & HR)

Re-appointed Aug 2021 (term ends 31/8/25)

Mr Brian Andrew Carr


Re-appointed Sept 2019 (term ends 31/8/23)

Dr John Frederick Collins


Re-appointed Sept 2018 (term ends 31/8/22)

Mrs Kathleen Margaret Foale

(Standards and Safeguarding)

Re-appointed Sept 2019 (term ends 31/8/23)

Dr Andrew Michael Hindmarsh (Chair)

(Strategic Development/Pay, Performance and HR)

Re-appointed Sept 2018 (term ends 31/8/22)

Mr Robert McDonough

(Chief Executive)


Being the Best That We can Be